

ITALIAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF ONTARIO ANNOUNCES THE 16TH ICCO-AIR CANADA BUSINESS EXCELLENCE AWARDS WINNERS

(TORONTO, ON) The **Italian Chamber of Commerce of Ontario** (ICCO) has just announced the winners its **16th** annual **Business Excellence Awards** (BEA). The official 2018 **ICCO-AIR CANADA** BEA gala award ceremony will take place on **Thursday, May 24**, **2018** at the elegant **Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex**, with over 600 distinguished guests from the business, government and cultural sectors.

"Year after year, the BEA selection committee faces the tough task of selecting the best representatives and individuals from such a vibrant and dynamic community. The BEA recognizes people who are successful in their own right, but who also contribute to the community and those less fortunate", Corrado Paina, Executive Director of ICCO.

The 2018 ICCO-AIR CANADA BEA winners are:

Air Canada Business Excellence Award: Fausto Gaudio, President & CEO, IC Savings

City of Vaughan Next Generation Award: Jesse Brito, Founding Partner & President, 7C Laboratories

Arts, Science & Culture Award: Antonio Nicaso, Author, teacher, researcher, speaker and consultant

Scotiabank Environmental Leadership Award: Franco Traverso (Founder and CEO) & Paolo Maccario (COO), Silfab Solar Inc.

Businesswoman of the Year Award: Federica Nazzani, President, Capital Assist (Valuation) Inc.

Unico Primo Italy-Canada Award: Mario Cortellucci, President, The Cortel Group

The May 24 gala will include a cocktail reception, a gourmet dinner, a spectacular awards ceremony and live entertainment. Seats are limited – those wishing to attend should reserve in advance by visiting www.italchambers.ca, via 416-789-7169 x210 or events@italchambers.ca.

Media Contact: MARY CHIRICO | ICCO BEA 2018 Event Producer 416 831 8025 | events@italchambers.ca | @italchambers | #ICCOBEA

ITALIAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE ONTARIO (ICCO) 622 COLLEGE ST. W., SUITE 201F, TORONTO, ON M6G 1B6 | 416-789-7169 | WWW.ITALCHAMBERS.CA

ICCO BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Tony Altomare Patrick Pelliccione Joseph Balsamo Giorgio Calorio Daniela Carcasole Alberta G. Cefis Connie Clerici Mary Dalimonte Enrico De Pasquale Antonio Di Domenico John Fabbro Greg Farano Jenny Longo Bambina Marcello Mario Nigro Corrado Paina Ron Sedran Richard Trevisan Vittorio Turinetti di Priero Claudio Taffuri Giuseppe Pastorelli

ICCO BEA 2018 SELECTION COMMITTEE:

Tony Altomare – Luigi De Rose – John Fabbro – Corrado Paina – Patrick Pelliccione – Rina Pillitteri – John Porco – Domenic Primucci – Mario Cutone